IPAMA announces new team for 2023 – 2025

Jaiveer Singh of Rotta Print elected as new President

Indian Printing Packaging & Allied Machinery Manufacturers’ Association (IPAMA) has conducted elections for the Governing Council Members for the term 2023-2025. Dharmesh Arora of Fair Deal Engineers, Faridabad, served as the Returning Officer for the elections, which was held on November 11, 2023.


Results of the elections for the Governing Council Members of IPAMA were officially declared by the Returning Officer in presence of candidates and staff of IPAMA Secretariat. Following the completion of the election process, the 129th Meeting of the Governing Council convened at the IPAMA Secretariat in Sector-62, Noida, Delhi-NCR.

During the meeting, the following office bearers were unanimously elected:

  • Jaiveer Singh, IPAMA President, Rotta Print India Pvt Ltd
  • Iqbal Singh, IPAMA Vice President – North, Sond Engineering Works
  • Gagan Singh, IPAMA Vice President – East, Taniya Machinery Pvt Ltd
  • Alpesh Thakar, IPMA Vice President – West, Chairman – IntraPac India Innovative Flexotech Pvt Ltd
  • Harish Bansal, IPAMA Vice President – South & Chairman – Accounts, Naph Graphics Pvt Ltd
  • Vinay Kumar Gupta, IPMA General Secretary, AEC Machinery Co Pvt Ltd
  • Mahesh Tanwar, IPAMA Jt Secretary – North, SS Graphics
  • Ravinder Singh, IPAMA Jt Secretary – West, Monu Graphics
  • DK Garg, IPAMA Jt Secretary – East, Multi Hitech Inc
  • Gurpratap Singh, IPAMA Jt Secretary – South, Harbhajan Singh & Co
  • R Suresh Kumar, IPAMA Treasurer, Imtech Marketing Services
  • Rakesh K Sodhi, IPAMA Imm. Past President, Sodhisons Mechanical Works
  • Dharam Pal Rawat, Chairman – PRINTPACK INDIA 2025, SK Steel & Forgings Co
  • Dayaker Sripathi, IPAMA Government Council Member, Gutenberg Machinery Manufacturers
  • Ketan K Shah, IGC Member, Acme Machinery (India) Pvt Ltd
  • Jaswinder Singh, IGC Member Associated Industrial Corporation
  • KS Maan, IGC Member, Maan Machine Tools
  • Shiv Kumar Sharma, IGC Member, SS New Graphics
  • Prashanth Kumar BR, IGC Member, Vijaya Grafiks Inc
  • Raj Kamal Singh, IGC Member, KGR Machines
  • Surinder Singh, IGC Member, IMC Machines
  • Prashant Arora, IGC Member, Future India
  • Dinesh Sharma, IGC Member, Rajshree
  • Vijay Kumar Aggarwal, IGC Member, Alpna Visual

The newly elected IPMA team is poised to lead the association with dedication and vision for the betterment of the printing, packaging, and allied machinery manufacturing industry in India. Their term is from 2023 to 2025.

Established in the year 1988, IPAMA has been in the centre-stage since its inception. The association is providing necessary inputs to the Government of India on various issues concerning the industry for policy making, in collaboration with CII, FICCI, ASSOCHAM and FIEO.

XAAR and Kammann celebrate a decade of partnership

XAAR is celebrating a decade of successful collaboration with innovative decorative print machine manufacturer Koenig & Bauer Kammann (Kammann). Headquartered in Loehne, Germany, Kammann is the specialist within the Koenig & Bauer Group for the high quality decoration of glass, plastic and metal containers, including spirit and soft drink bottles, drinking glasses, cosmetics and hygiene packaging, cans and containers for a variety of other industries worldwide. The business began looking at developing a digital printing machine back in the early 2010s. Already known for its flexibility, precision and innovation, when searching for a partner in digital inkjet, XAAR’s reliable, durable and high quality printheads made it the obvious choice. Over the last 10 years XAAR’s printheads have enabled Kammann to deliver the quality and results its customers demand from their decorative digital print applications.